Build Agent Downgrade

Answered

Hi,

I know that when a build agent that has been connected to a TC server with a lower version gets connected to a new TC server with higher version, the build agent upgrades automatically. But what if the build agent was connected to a higher version TC server and now gets connected to a TC server with a lower version? 

Does the build agent get downgraded automatically and it happens seamlessly? If not, can we downgrade the server manually?

2 comments

Hi Syed,

Yes, the agent will be downgraded automatically. On starting TeamCity server, TeamCity agents connected to the server are automatically updated to the version corresponding to the server.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.