Delayed commit changelists hang around after build failure

Say I submit a build for delayed commit, and the build fails. What I would like to happen is that the "Delayed Commit" changelist be automatically deleted, and it's contents moved back to the original changelist. This fits the workflow of "oh, hell, the build for that fix changed, guess I need to go back to working on it, then". Is there any reason why this isn't being done currently, or something I'm just not seeing?

--Dave Griffith

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Dave,

If you started working on another task after remote run and not going to mix changelists for these two tasks it would be bad idea to move files to default changelist. I just don't want to mix these two changelists.

Regards,
KIR

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.