Does changing authentication scheme delete all current users?

I just upgraded to the enterprise edition and am looking at changing the authentication scheme.  I have 20 users already set up with the basic authentication scheme.  Will changing schemes delete these users and their associated permissions?

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

The users are not actually deleted, if you revert authentication scheme to the old one these users appear again. However in the new scheme these users and their settings will not be available, so your users will have to configure their settings again. We understand that this is not convenient, please vote/watch for this issue: http://jetbrains.net/tracker/issue/TW-1964

--
Pavel Sher

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.