Missing change log after restore

Hi,

I recently moved Team City to a new server, I used the following steps.

  • Backed up the old TC server using the web interface option
  • Installed new TC server
  • On the new TC server I restored the database using the backup, This stated it was successful with no errors.
  • Copied the contents of the backup zip into the new TC server location.

This has worked great apart from the fact that although the change log is showing builds with the correct revision number I can now no longer see any revision history the old server.

Is there any way I view the old revision history?

Andy

5 comments

Hello Andy,

  • Backed up the old TC server using the web interface option

Did you include all backup scope in it?

  • On the new TC server I restored the database using the backup, This stated it was successful with no errors.
  • Copied the contents of the backup zip into the new TC server location.

Not sure I understand what you mean by these steps. Can you please describe in more detail?

This has worked great apart from the fact that although the change log is showing builds with the correct revision number I can now no longer see any revision history the old server.

Is there any way I view the old revision history?

Just to understand the case better, please specify what you mean by an old revision history (attached screenshot can help).

Thanks in advance,

Marina

0

Hi,

Did you include all backup scope in it?

Yes

Not sure I understand what you mean by these steps. Can you please describe in more detail?

On the old TC instance I created backup through the web UI, this creates a zip file.

Using the zip I restored the database.

I then copied the contents of the config and system directories in the zip into the same directories on my new TC server (correcting manually any URLs).

Just to understand the case better, please specify what you mean by an old revision history (attached screenshot can help).

On my old TC instance the build numbers where up to 100 before I moved everything to the new TC instance. Builds on the new TC instance now start correctly at 101 however I cannot see builds 1 to 100.

Thanks

Andy

0

Andy,

Please follow the instruction to restoring from backup.

Kid regards,
Marina

0

Hi,

Thanks I used this guide to restore my database, it reported that the restore was successful however I still had to manually copy files over. Further more, all my users were not in the new TC instance.

Thanks

Andy

0

Andy,

Could you please clarify why did you need to copy files manually? What were these files? Did you try to restore by instruction without manually copy files over and start the server?  

Thanks in advance,

Marina

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.