Admin privileges removed if no project created during intial login

Hello

I installed TeamCity and setup my admin account.  I didn't finish setting up / creating a project before I logged out.  When I logged back in I no longer had administrative privileges.  I uninstalled and reinstalled TeamCity and saw the same behavior.  I repeated this and then setup a project, and was able to log out and log in again with admin privileges.  is this a bug or a feature?

Thanks,

Dave

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hi David.

Thanks for feedback!

I checked, but wasn't able to reproduce that.
Could you tell some details:

  1. What TeamCity version, OS, and browser do you use?
  2. what eaxactly is the step when you log out?
  3. a screenshot of your second login would be helpful


Thanks
Michael

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Michael

Unfortunately I've changed jobs so I don't have details of the system.
Here's my best attempt to answer your questions:

1. What TeamCity version, OS, and browser do you use?
OS - Vista enterprise
browser - firefox - fairly recent version - at least 3.5?

2. what eaxactly is the step when you log out?
I used the "log out" link in the upper right

3. a screenshot of your second login would be helpful
unavailable

Thanks, sorry I can't be more helpful.
Dave

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.