Build History Clean Up Policy

Should I backup our server or data before running a clean up?

And should the server be stopped or is this when just cleaning messages manually from buildserver\system\messages folder?  Can I start clean up whilst the server is in use? (i.e. builds running etc)

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hi

Both backup and cleanup are procedures that should be performed continuously, so I don't see a difference which one goes first.
Builds are performed on agents, but cleanup is done on a server side. So it can be started at any time.

Not sure I understand the question about messages folder. Have you met any issues?

Michael

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.