TeamCity - Deleted Build

Hi,

I have accidently deleted one of my projects in teamcity, please can you advise how i can get this build shown back in teamcity. I made a backup of the build but am unsure what files need to put back in

Thanks

Arun

6 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Arun

deleted projects are moved to <TeamCity Data>/config/_trash/ directory. Find the required project there and just move it back to <TeamCity Data>/config/

Michael

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Michael,

Sorry i should have been a bit more clear, i have accidently deleted a build in a project? Please advise on how i can get that back

Thanks

Arun

0
Comment actions Permalink

Do you mean a build configuration?
All configurations of the project are stored within project-config.xml file. Three previous versions are preserved in files with 1, 2, and 3 suffixes. Earlier versions can be copied from backup.
Just overwrite the file, no server restart is required.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Yep i mean build configuration, so do i copy just the project-config.xml file and the properties files as well?

0
Comment actions Permalink

thats has solved the problem, is there a way of locking or removing the delete function in teamcity?

0
Comment actions Permalink

My questions may sound stupid, but why do you need such restriction?
Is confirmation message box not enough? Do you need to restrict it for specific users or for youself? Would undelete feature help?

Thanks

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.