What does the "run as personal build" checkbox in Custom Run dialog do?

When running a custom build using the TeamCity Web UI, there is a checkbox labeled "run as personal build" on the General tab. However, I can't find any documentation covering this option. My hope would be that it works similar to Remote Run. I've tried using it a couple times and it definitely has no way of running with my local changes that I can see.

So, what does it do? All I can tell is that it hides the build from other people which is not useful at all. Any advice appreciated.

Please sign in to leave a comment.