Copying a project - clean-up rules

Hello,

We are using a plugin that creates a copy of an existing project. In some cases the original project has custom clean-up rules set, which we do not want to be copied to the new project. Is it possible to specify not to copy the original project's clean-up rules, or to set the new project's clean-up rules to default? I looked at CopyOptions but could not see anything related to clean-up rules.

Many thanks

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

I think you can't disable copying of cleanup rules. But you can remove all cleanup rules from a newly created project (via closed API):
((ProjectEx)newProject).removeCleanupPolicies();
newProject.persist(); // should be called to persist settings on disk

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Pavel, many thanks for the reply.

This seems to be what I needed, thank you!

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.