Is it possible to really really disable Cleanup?

Is it possible to really really disable Cleanup?


Although I have disabled Cleanup via the web UI, TeamCity periodically  initiates Cleanup anyway. I recall reading that if one disables Cleanup,  TeamCity will do it anyway sometimes.

Can Cleanup be permanently disabled?


Thanks,
--Joe
1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Joe,

Unless you can opt to choose "Do not checkout" checkout mode and handle checkout inside your build script there is no way to instruct TeamCity never to clean the build checkout directory.

You can also try to minimize cases when the directory is automatically cleaned (please see http://confluence.jetbrains.net/display/TCD4/Clean+Checkout for more details).

Please watch/vote for ability to specify "no cleanup" rule: http://youtrack.jetbrains.net/issue/TW-6057.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.