How to stop Teamcity automatically deleteing checkout directory?

Hi all,

We've got an installation directory that is partially under version control. What I mean by this is that we have a vanilla installation of a program we are writing plugins for which is not version controlled but we then have extra files relating to the plugins that are version controlled, I've created a VCS root for this under team city with checkout directory set to c:\workingDir\checkout, and in my project I use the checkout rules to move the checked out files into the appropriate directory (+:.=>../appDir).

c:
|
-> workingDir
  |
  -> checkout
  |
  -> appDir

The problem is that after (or perhaps in the middle of ) running this project the entire appDir gets wiped which means that the application itself gets hosed and none of the integration tests (testing that the app and plugin work well together) can be run? As of 3.1 there is a warning symbol below the checkout directory saying it will be deleted but is it correct behaviour for TeamCity to remove the directories after the checkout rule as well?

Kind Regards,
Jamie Cook [running TeamCity Professional 3.1.2 (build 6881)]

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink


Sorry for long the delay. The question is still actual with latest TeamCity release?

Kind regards,
Marina

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.