We've recently made the plunge into team city and turned off our cc.net server.
I setup a branch config and our main trunk build. The trunk build gets built at least once a day.
The branch builds only when someone needs it.
Anyway I noitce that the work directory for some configs gets deleted from time to time, i'm assuming due to being idle.
So if i leave the branch idle and don't build for maybe a week or so, when it does start building again, teamcity has to do a full checkout because Checkout directory is empty or doesn't exist even though I know for sure there was a successful build not too long ago.
Is this by design? or is it configurable?
I set up some cleanup rules, but i wasn' tunder the impression this would effect the work directory