I couldn't find an issue logged in the issue tracker, but I didn't log it because we still haven't upgraded to 5.0. Still running 4.5.1.
As you can see in the attached screenshot, artifacts are set to be kept for 365 days, however the clean history section is set to the default. When the clean up ran last night it removed all builds that were older than 14 days as per the clean history section, without considering the clean artifacts section which says "clean artifacts and keep history and statisical data". Is this bug fixed in a newer version, or should I log it?
The other bug here is that you cannot set unlimited for a custom policy in the UI, it always reverts back to the default policy. We worked around this by setting it to keep 365 days of builds, but it would be good if we didn't have to do it like that.