5 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Sure the question is old, but we have the same question / problem.
Sometimes our users forget to disable the "remember me" check box if they are logged in from a public machine.
Is there an option to change the default behaviour of this check box.

Thanks and regards

1
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Mattias

We don't have such option. What kind of issue could it solve?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi,

If a user signs in from a public accessible machine, this option is checked (which is the default state) and he doesn't logoff, everyone is able to even see confidential imformation like source code from that time. This could be a serious security risk.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi, 

Since TeamCity 9.1.6 we have an ability to configure an expiration time for the Remember me cookie. For more details see the corresponding issue in the YouTrack.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Nadia,

our problem is not the cookie expiration time.
Our problem is the checkbox itself. By default it is checked.
For us,the best solution would be the change this default behaviour to an "unchecked" checkbox.

Thanks and regards

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.