Installing updated plugin

Hi,

When installing an updated plugin into ~/.BuildServer/plugins does the TeamCity server do the right thing and delete the previous unpacked version or does it overlay it?  It is better to delete the .unpacked directory when deploying an updated plugin?

Thanks,
Jay

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Jason

It depends on server state.
If server is running and you replace zip archive then it's extracted in place. That simplifies development - you don't need to restart whole server each time.
In production we recommend to shutdown the server before copying new zip archive. At startup the server deletes .unpacked directory and extract plugins again.

Michael

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.