Here's the scenario: Setting up a new build configuration, used for deploying artifacts, had a snapshot dependency and part of a build chain. It was determined that this new build configuration should not be part of the build chain and a separate process, so the dependency removed. Future executions now say "History Build" because of the previous history (the same build configuration used to belong to the build chain).
I had to remove all of the previous build history for the configuration in order for new runs to not be "history builds."
Seems to me that once a build configuration is updated to not be part of the build chain, that I could keep the history, and future runs of it would no longer be part of the old build chain. Bug?